Met Ocean DWG INteroperability Experiments volunteerings

Answer N° Are you interested in participating in any Interoperability Experiments in the next few months? what resources can you offer? Staff effort, expertise, server, client, hardware, software?
A Sure Expertise
C No. We could be interested in 2010  
D Yes, but I would have to ask which data we can share  
E Yes an offer of resources can not be made so far. This should be discussed in more detail with regard to the requirements
F Yes Limited resources, internet facing WMS / WCS / WFS server with limited dataset a possibility (after security considerations)
G Yes Server+client, Meteorological nearly operational data (maybe radar?) (Data policy and access issues as well as staff resources need to be negotiated)
H Yes Staff effort: yes, but limited. Expertise: yes, but limited. Server: http://adaguc.knmi.nl <http://adaguc.knmi.nl/> Client: Adaguc web-portal; source code can be made available on request. Software: item
I Yes Staff effort: Yes but limited. This should be discussed with regard to the requirements. Security issues : we'll have to set servers in DMZ
J Yes Yes
K Yes We would be able to provide testing and development on a limited scale through our experimental services and viewing via registered users.
L Yes Expertise, ncWMS software (we can modify this to support experiments), test server
M Yes Limited staff effort, expertise (particularly on integrating many providers) and a test environment with a large amount of data
N Yes Limited staff effort and operational data (models outputs, lightning, met-ocean observations...)
O Yes
P Yes, the NWS is interested in participating in a WMS Interoperability Experiment. The NWS would contribute its three Internet facing experimental WMS services
Q Yes Real-time weather data and forecasts via WMS and WCS
R Yes Publicly available real-time weather data and forecasts (NWP, Observations, Satellite...). Server: Visual Weather WebServices edition with WMS & WCS (plus corresponding hw). Client: Visual Weather client & Flex-based WMS RIA client with Dimensions support (incl.2D time). Can contribute also of providing/publishing data of other interested parties https://ogcie.iblsoft.com/FlexiWeather/demo/ https://ogcie.iblsoft.com/gfs?SERVICE=WMS&VERSION=1.3.0&REQUEST=GetCapabilities https://ogcie.iblsoft.com/kwbc?SERVICE=WMS&VERSION=1.3.0&REQUEST=GetCapabilities https://ogcie.iblsoft.com/obs?SERVICE=WMS&VERSION=1.3.0&REQUEST=GetCapabilities https://ogcie.iblsoft.com/sigwx?SERVICE=WMS&VERSION=1.3.0&REQUEST=GetCapabilities

Answer N° Name Organisation Email Phone
A Tom Kralidis Environment Canada tom.kralidis@ecNOspamPlease.gc.ca  
C Michael Schick EUMETSAT Michael.Schick@eumetsatNOspamPlease.int +49 6151 807 447
D Roger Veciana i Rovira Servei Meteorològic de Catalunya (SMC) rveciana@meteoNOspamPlease.cat +34 567 60 90
E Dirk Heizenreder DWD Dirk.Heizenreder@dwdNOspamPlease.de +49 69 8062 2652
E Dr. Jürgen Seib DWD Juergen.Seib@dwdNOspamPlease.de +49 69 8062 2609
F Matt Wardle Met Office matt.wardle@metofficeNOspamPlease.gov.uk  
G Ilkka Rinne FMI ilkka.rinne@fmiNOspamPlease.fi  
H Ernst de Vreede KNMI ernst.de.vreede@knmiNOspamPlease.nl +31 30 2206595
I Frederic Guillaud Meteo-France frederic.guillaud@meteoNOspamPlease.fr +33 5 6107 8118
J David Neufeld NOAA NGDC david.neufeld@noaaNOspamPlease.gov  
K Robert Wilson Australian Bureau of Meteorology B.Wilson@bomNOspamPlease.gov.au  
L Jon Blower University of Reading, UK j.d.blower@readingNOspamPlease.ac.uk  
M Mike Grant Plymouth Marine Laboratory, UK mggr@pmlNOspamPlease.ac.uk
N Marcos Hermida MeteoGalicia, Galicia, Spain marcos.hermida@meteogaliciaNOspamPlease.es +34 981 957 461
O Benjamin Chartier Magellium, France benjamin.chartier at magellium.fr
P John Schattel NWS, NOAA John.Schattel@noaaNOspamPlease.gov 301-713-0056 x111
Q Ben Domenico Unidata - UCAR - NCAR ben@unidataNOspamPlease.ucar.edu  
R Michal Weis IBL Software Engineering weis@iblsoftNOspamPlease.com +421 2 3266 2111

-- MichalWeis - 30 Sep 2009
Topic revision: r7 - 08 Apr 2010, MarieFrancoiseVoidrotMartinez
 

This site is powered by FoswikiThe information you supply is used for OGC purposes only. We will never pass your contact details to any third party without your prior consent.
If you enter content here you are agreeing to the OGC privacy policy.

Copyright © by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding OGC Public Wiki? Send feedback